CHAPTER -VIII STATEMENT ON THE BOARD & SUB-COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD (As on 13.02.2024)

Board of Directors:

The Management of the Company is vested with the Board of Directors of the Company. In terms of the Articles of Association of the Company, subject to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, the Board shall consist of such number of directors be not less than 2 and not more than 15 at a time consisting of executive, non-executive, nominee and independent directors subject to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013. Board of Director of Central Coalfields Limited was re-constituted vide letter No. 21/35/2005-ASO(iv) dated 6th June 2008 of Ministry of Coal, GoI with five Functional Directors, two Government Nominee and five Non-official Part-time Directors. The numbers of directors shall increase as per the requirement of the company in compliance with the Companies Act, 2013. The Current Composition of the Board of Directors is given below:

Sl. No.	Name of the Directors	Designation	Director Identification Number
Functional Directors			
1	Dr. B. Veera Reddy	CMD, CCL	08679590
2	Shri Ram Baboo Prasad	Director (Technical/Operation)	09644944
3	Shri Pawan Kumar Mishra	Director (Finance) and CFO	09665365
4	Shri Harsh Nath Mishra	Director (Personnel)	09732955
5	Shri B. Sairam	Director (Technical/Project & Planning)	09784229
Government Directors			
1	Shri Vinay Ranjan	Govt. Nominee Director D(P&IR), CIL	3636743
2	Ms Rupinder Brar	Govt. Nominee Director, Additional Secretary, MoC	08584254
Non official Directors			
1	Shri Ramesh Kumar Soni	Non-Official Part Time Director/Independent Director	9519383

Board Level Committees of the Board:

The Board has constituted various Sub-committees of the Board with specific powers and distinct roles and responsibilities. The minutes of all Board Level committees are put to the Board for information from time to time. Agenda as well as minutes of meeting(s) of the Board of Directors and committee(s) of the Board contain information related to commercial interest of the Company and disclosure will lead to leakage of vital business information. Therefore, agenda and minutes of the Board of Directors and committee(s) of the Board are not accessible to public.

The Sub-committees of the Board is given below:

- 1. Audit Committee of Directors
- 2. Sustainable Development/Corporate Social Responsibility Committee
- 3. Risk Management Committee
- 4. Human Resource Committee

The constitution of the Sub-committees is as under:

I. Audit Committee of Directors (ACD):

Shri Ramesh Kumar Soni, Non-Official Part Time Director
 Shri Vinay Ranjan, Official Part-time Director
 Ms. Rupinder Brar, Official Part-time Director,
 : Member

4. Shri Pawan Kumar Mishra, D(F), CCL : Permanent Invitee

II. Sustainable Development & Corporate Social Responsibility (SD&CSR):

1. Shri Ramesh Kumar Soni, Non-Official Part Time Director : Chairman

MANDATORY PUBLICATION OF PARTICULARS OF THE ORGANISATION (UNDER SECTION 4 of RTI ACT, 2005)

Shri Vinay Ranjan, Director (P&IR), CIL
 Shri Pawan Kumar Mishra, D(F), CCL
 Shri Harsh Nath Mishra, D(P), CCL
 Member
 Member

III. Risk Management Committee (RMC):

Shri Ramesh Kumar Soni, Non-Official Part Time Director
 Shri Ram Baboo Prasad, D(T/O), CCL
 Shri B. Sairam, D(T/P&P), CCL
 Member

4. GM(Oprn.) : Chief Risk Officer

IV. Human Resource Committee (HRC):

Shri Ramesh Kumar Soni, Non-Official Part Time Director
 Shri Vinay Ranjan, Director (P&IR), CIL
 Shri B. Sairam, D(T/P&P), CCL
 Shri Harsh Nath Mishra, D(P), CCL
 Member
 Member