MANDATORY PUBLICATION OF PARTICULARS OF THE ORGANISATION (UNDER SECTION 4 of RTI ACT, 2005)

CHAPTER-I					
PARTICULARS OF ORGANIZATION ITS FUNCTIONS AND DUTIES					
CENTRAL COALFIELDS LIMITED (MINI RATNA PSU) (SUBSIDIARY OF COAL INDIA LIMITED)					
1.	Date of incorporation	: 05 th September 1956			
2.	Mode of incorporation	: Incorporated as a Private Limited Company under the Companies Act, 2013			
3.	CIN No.	: U10200JH1956G0I000581			
4.	Present Status	: Government Company Limited by Shares Company having Share Capital			
5.	Present Shareholding	: As per Annexure- I			
6.	Listing with Stock Exchanges	: NA			
7.	Share Capital Authorized Issued, Subscribed and Paid-up	: Rs. 1100 Crores : Rs. 940 Crores			
(I) (a	(I) (a) Statement Showing Shareholding Pattern				
Name of The Company: Central Coalfields Limited					
	Year Ended : 31-March-2023				

Annexure I

Details of Shareholders of the Company:

Sl. No	Shareholder's Name	No. of Shares	% of total Shares of the company
1.	Coal India Limited	93,99,997	99.9999%
2.	Shri P.M Prasad Chairman, CIL (as nominee of CIL)	2	0.00066%
3.	Shri Vinay Ranjan, D(P&IR), CIL (as nominee of CIL)	1	0.00033%
	Total	94,00,000	100%

Brief Description of Central Coalfields Limited (CCL):

The company was set in 1975 as one of the 5 subsidiaries of Coal India Ltd (CIL).

CCL was formed by taking over the part of erstwhile National Coal Development Corporation Ltd (NCDC), which was formed in 1956 with a nucleus of 11 old state collieries (owned by the Railways) having a total annual production of 2.9 million tonnes of coal at that point of time.

Central Coalfields Limited (CCL), now a Mini-Ratna Company operates:

- > 36 Operative Mines: 03 Underground & Opencast Mines;
 - > 5 Washeries: 4 Coking Coal Washeries (Kathara, Rajrappa, Kedla & Sawang), 1Non-Coking Coal Washeries (Piparwar);
- > 1 Central Workshop (ISO 9001) at Barkakana, 5 Regional Repair/ Workshops (3W/s are ISO 9001) at
- ➤ Jarandih, Tapin North, Dakra, Giridih & Dakra, Bhurkunda;
- 7 Coalfields (East Bokaro, West Bokaro, North Karanpura, South Karanpura, Ramgarh, Giridih & Hutar).